The FES-System for Orthoses

One System –
Many Opportunities

The world‘s first supply concept which combines functional electrical stimulation and orthotics.

What‘s the evomove®?

The evomove® is a medical device for people with walking restrictions. It activates muscles in the lower leg with electrical impulses and improves the walking movement in combination with an orthosis. Use the evomove® together with an orthosis and benefit from the advantages of both concepts: Activation of the body's own structures and external stabilization.

Why combine FES and Orthosis?

With functional electrical stimulation, your muscles can be activated while walking. For example, you can better control your knee and/or actively use your muscles for forward movement and a more dynamic, natural gait. This promises many advantages. An orthosis holds, stabilizes and guides the lower leg and foot during walking and standing and can support foot lifting.

Benefits

Initiation of Knee Flexion (Push-off)

The stimulation later on in the gait phase supports the initiation of knee flexion and ensures improved forward movement of the leg (push-off).

Natural Gait Pattern

The use of the evomove® in combination with orthoses ensures the development of a more natural and safe gait pattern and provides a reduction in the risk of falling.

Extension of the Walking Distance

A more natural and better gait pattern creates an extension of the walking distance and mobility.

Configuration via App

The evomove® is operated very simply and intuitively via an app. This affects the configuration of the system by the specialist house as well as the later control of the patient for the setting of daily form-dependent stimulation.

Reduction of the Genu Recurvatum

In the early stance phase, stimulation of the triceps surae muscle prevents hyperextension in the knee.

Product Information

Das FES-System für Orthesen

Ein System –
viele Möglichkeiten

Das weltweit erste Versorgungskonzept,
das funktionelle Elektrostimulation und Orthetik vereint.

Was ist der evomove®?

Der evomove® ist ein Medizinprodukt für Menschen mit Einschränkungen beim Gehen. Er aktiviert die Muskeln im Unterschenkel mit elektrischen Impulsen und verbessert die Gehbewegung in Kombination mit einer Orthese. Verwende den evomove® zusammen mit einer Orthese und profitiere von den Vorteilen beider Konzepte: Aktivierung der körpereigenen Strukturen und externe Stabilisation.

Warum FES und Orthese kombinieren?

Mit der funktionellen Elektrostimulation können Deine Muskeln während des Gehens aktiviert werden. Du kannst beispielsweise Dein Knie besser kontrollieren und/oder Deine Muskeln aktiv für die Vorwärtsbewegung und einen dynamischeren, natürlicheren Gang nutzen. Das verspricht viele Vorteile. Eine Orthese hält, stabilisiert und führt Unterschenkel und Fuß beim Gehen und Stehen und kann die Fußhebung unterstützen.

Die Vorteile

Einleitung der Knieflexion (Push-Off)

Die Stimulation im späteren Verlauf der Gangphase unterstützt die Einleitung der Knieflexion und sorgt für eine verbesserte Vorwärtsbewegung des Beines (Push-Off).

Sicherer Gehen

Die Nutzung des evomoves® in Kombination mit Orthesen sorgt für die Entwicklung eines natürlicheren und sicheren Gangbildes und somit zu einer Reduktion der Sturzgefahr.

Erweiterung der Gehstrecke

Mit einem natürlicheren und besseren Gangbild wird auch eine Erweiterung der Gehstrecke und der Beweglichkeit erzeugt.

Bedienung per App

Die Bedienung des evomove® erfolgt ganz einfach und intuitiv über eine App. Das betriftt die Konfiguration des Systems durch das Fachhaus, als auch die spätere Steuerung des/der Patient*in zur Einstellung tagesformabhängiger Stimulation.

Reduktion des Genu recurvatum

Die Stimulation des Musculus triceps surae sorgt in der frühen Standphase für eine Verhinderung einer Hyperextension im Kniegelenk.

Informationen zum Produkt